"For HIS Glory and OUR Good"

Welcome to our school!

About


Clay County Christian Academy has been a ministry to the community for the last 17 years.  The school operates to give Glory to God and to be examples of Christ and to meet the educational needs of the surrounding community.  

We are a Pre-K through 12th grade school.  Our teacher to student ratio is small and we use the Holy Bible for all Christian teaching and believe that Jesus Christ, the Son of God, died for our sins.  

Our aim is to help each student to subject his/her thinking to the Word of God in all academic areas and in every area of life.  You have found a school that takes this very seriously and prays daily for your child to grow in true wisdom and understanding.

We have an outstanding athletic program!   We offer football, basketball, volleyball, baseball, softball, archery, and cheerleading.

Come check us out and you will be glad you did!

Admissions


 CCCA is a great place to be!

All the forms necessary for application are available from the school office and must be filled out completely. The State Department of Health requires that all students entering school provide a Certificate of Immunization from their family doctor or the Health Department. Applications will not be considered complete unless all required items are present.

 Cost

Tuition is very reasonable and can be paid all at once or spread out in 10 monthly payments. K-12th Tuition is $170.00 for the 1st child; $135.00 for the 2nd child; $110.00 for the 3rd child. 4th child and on is free. (The youngest child constitutes the highest payment). Pre-K tuition is $240.00 per month for the 1st child. There is a $200.00 book fee and $100.00 nonrefundable registration fee. There are sports fees as well depending on which sports your child plays.

Enrollment Forms for 2020-2021 School Year

Click here to print out enrollment forms for the new school year!

Faculty & Staff


Josh Bell

7th - 12th Bible

joshuabell82@gmail.com

Renee Bloodsworth

7th - 12th Science

rbloodsworth@ccca.us

Glenda Brooks

Librarian

glenda703@yahoo.com

Danielle Courson

1st grade

dcourson@ccca.us

Leisha Ellis

3rd grade

lellis@ccca.us

Brooke Carroll

Pre-K

brookieroach@yahoo.com

Emiley Glenn

4th - 6th grade Reading

eglenn@ccca.us

Kristy Hall

2nd grade

khall@ccca.us

Richard Halsey

7th - 12th Math

rhalsey@ccca.us

Tommy Hayes

4th - 6th grade Math

jthayessr@gmail.com

Lisa Johnson

7th -12th Electives

ljohnson@ccca.us

Kendal Mattox

Kindergarten

kmattox@ccca.us

Dawn Mackey

7th - 12th English

dmackey@ccca.us

Holly Wagoner

7th - 12th History

holly.wagoner@yahoo.com

Katie Pybus

4th - 6th grade History

kpybus@ccca.us

Tanya Strickland

P.E. teacher, Nurse, & Softball Coach

tstrickland@ccca.us

Vicky Shaddix

Administrative Assistant

vshaddix@ccca.us

John Roach

Counselor, Pastor, Athletic Director

pastorjroach@gmail.com

Cindy Roach

Principal

croach@ccca.us

School/Home Communication


Monthly Newsletters

Monthly Newsletters

Click here for the monthly newsletter!

Read More  
Yearly Calendar

Yearly Calendar

Please click below to find our school calendar!

Read More  
Dress Code

Dress Code

Click here to see our dress code for the 2020-2021 school year! Please take note of chapel dress code that will still be strictly enforced!

Read More  
Student/Parent Handbook

Student/Parent Handbook

Hard copy of the handbook will be given out to students on the 1st day of school!

Read More  
Supply Lists for grades Pre-K-6th

Supply Lists for grades Pre-K-6th

Click to see the supply lists for the upcoming school year!

Read More  
Supply Lists for 7th - 12th grades

Supply Lists for 7th - 12th grades

Click below for the high school supply lists. More supply lists will be uploaded shortly.

Read More  
Re-opening Plan for 2020-2021

Re-opening Plan for 2020-2021

Click here to see the survey results and our plan for re-opening!

Read More  
Box Tops

Box Tops

Click here for a list of products that contain box tops!

Read More  
PTO

PTO

Click below to see what is new with PTO!

Read More  
Distance Learning

Distance Learning

Click below for resources.

Read More  

Athletic News


Athletic Schedules

Click to see our Fall sports schedules!

Read More  

Addresses for Schools

Football Championship 2020

Football Championship 2019

Basketball Tournament

Basketball Elite 8 Tournament!

Click to see a pic of our Varsity boys!

Read More  

Coaches


John Roach

Athletic Director & Football Coach & Baseball Coach

Danielle Courson

Cheerleading Coach

Lisa Johnson

Girls Volleyball Coach

Holly Wagoner

Assistant Girls Volleyball Coach

Tanya Strickland

Varsity Girls Basketball & Softball Coach

Mike Hanners

Boys Varsity Basketball Coach & Assistant Football Coach

Dale Shaddix

Boys JV Basketball Coach

Jimmy Sprayberry

Girls JV Basketball Coach

Rodney Denson

Archery Coach

Brooke Spurlin

Assistant Archery Coach

Statements


Mission Statement

Clay County Christian Academy shall be the lighthouse for the students who desire to achieve academic excellence as well as a spiritual relationship with Jesus Christ as their personal Lord and Savior.

Ways to Accomplish the Mission Statement

Clay County Christian Academy's educational staff shall have such a grounded faith that the following can be accomplished:

Learn More

Accreditation

Standards of Accreditation MSA and CESS

Learn More

Contact


  • 37993 Highway 77, Ashland, AL, United States