"For HIS Glory and OUR Good"

Welcome to our school!

About


Clay County Christian Academy has been a ministry to the community for the last 17 years.  The school operates to give Glory to God and to be examples of Christ and to meet the educational needs of the surrounding community.  

We are a Pre-K through 12th grade school.  Our teacher to student ratio is small and we use the Holy Bible for all Christian teaching and believe that Jesus Christ, the Son of God, died for our sins.  

Our aim is to help each student to subject his/her thinking to the Word of God in all academic areas and in every area of life.  You have found a school that takes this very seriously and prays daily for your child to grow in true wisdom and understanding.

We have an outstanding athletic program!   We offer football, basketball, volleyball, baseball, softball, archery, and cheerleading.

Come check us out and you will be glad you did!

Admissions


 CCCA is a great place to be!

All the forms necessary for application are available from the school office and must be filled out completely. The State Department of Health requires that all students entering school provide a Certificate of Immunization from their family doctor or the Health Department. Applications will not be considered complete unless all required items are present.

 Cost

Tuition is very reasonable and can be paid all at once or spread out in 10 monthly payments. K-12th Tuition is $170.00 for the 1st child; $135.00 for the 2nd child; $110.00 for the 3rd child. 4th child and on is free. (The youngest child constitutes the highest payment). Pre-K tuition is $240.00 per month for the 1st child. There is a $200.00 book fee and $100.00 nonrefundable registration fee. Chapel shirts are required to be worn on Thursdays and the cost is $20.00. They can be ordered through the school. There are sports fees as well depending on which sports your child plays.

Enrollment Forms for 2021-2022 School Year

Click here to print out enrollment forms for the new school year!

Faculty & Staff


Mike Waldrep

7th - 12th Bible

mwaldrep@ccca.us

Renee Bloodsworth

7th - 12th Science

rbloodsworth@ccca.us

Danielle Courson

1st grade

dcourson@ccca.us

Leisha Ellis

3rd grade

lellis@ccca.us

Chrissy Lowry

Pre-K

clowry@ccca.us

Emiley Glenn

4th - 6th grade Science & HIstory

eglenn@ccca.us

Kristy Hall

2nd grade

khall@ccca.us

Michael Spurlin

7th - 12th Math

mspurlin@ccca.us

Brooke Spurlin

4th - 6th grade Reading/LA

bspurlin@ccca.us

Lisa Johnson

7th -12th English

ljohnson@ccca.us

Alicia Lewis

Kindergarten

alewis@ccca.us

Nathan Cantrell

7th - 12th Electives

ncantrell@ccca.us

Holly Wagoner

7th - 12th History

hwagoner@ccca.us

Katie Pybus

4th - 6th grade Math

kpybus@ccca.us

Tanya Strickland

Nurse & P.E. teacher

tstrickland@ccca.us

Vicky Shaddix

Administrative Assistant

vshaddix@ccca.us

John Roach

Assistant Principal (Counselor, Pastor, Athletic Director)

pastorjroach@gmail.com

Cindy Roach

Principal

croach@ccca.us

Tommy Hayes

School Custodian

Ms. Donna

Before/After School Care

School/Home Communication


Monthly Newsletters

Monthly Newsletters

A HUGE thank you to Mrs. Wagoner and the 8th grade Journalism class! Click here for the monthly newsletter!

Read More  
Student/Parent Handbook

Student/Parent Handbook

2021-2022 Updated Handbook!

Read More  
Yearly Calendar

Yearly Calendar

Please click below to find our school calendar!

Read More  
ENROLLING NOW!  (some classes are full)

ENROLLING NOW! (some classes are full)

$100.00 registration fee and enrollment application can be found by clicking the download file link!

Read More  
Supply Lists for grades Pre-K-6th

Supply Lists for grades Pre-K-6th

Click to see the supply lists for the upcoming school year!

Read More  
Supply Lists for 7th - 12th grades

Supply Lists for 7th - 12th grades

Click below for the high school supply lists. More supply lists will be uploaded shortly.

Read More  
Dress Code

Dress Code

Click here to see our dress code for the 2020-2021 school year! Please take note of chapel dress code that will still be strictly enforced!

Read More  
Box Tops

Box Tops

Click here for a list of products that contain box tops!

Read More  

Athletic News


Athletic Schedules

Read below to see our 2021 Fall Sports Schedules!

Read More  

Coaches of the Year!

Football Championship 2020

Football Championship 2019

Cheerleading

Basketball Elite 8 Tournament 2020

Basketball Elite 8 Tournament 2019

Click to see a pic of our Varsity boys!

Read More  

Addresses for Schools

Coaches


John Roach

Athletic Director & Football Coach

Danielle Courson

Cheerleading Coach

Lisa Johnson

Girls Volleyball Coach

Tanya Strickland

Varsity Girls Basketball & Softball Coach

Mike Hanners

Boys Varsity Basketball Coach & Assistant Football Coach

Dale Shaddix

Boys JV Basketball Coach

Jimmy Sprayberry

Girls JV Basketball Coach

Jake Moore

Head Baseball Coach

Brooke Spurlin

Archery Coach

Statements


Mission Statement

Clay County Christian Academy shall be the lighthouse for the students who desire to achieve academic excellence as well as a spiritual relationship with Jesus Christ as their personal Lord and Savior.

Ways to Accomplish the Mission Statement

Clay County Christian Academy's educational staff shall have such a grounded faith that the following can be accomplished:

Learn More

Accreditation

Standards of Accreditation MSA and CESS

Learn More

Contact


  • 37993 Highway 77, Ashland, AL, United States